Simon Gagne Skates With Team Today

Philadelphia Flyers winger Simon Gagne skated and practice with his teammates today in Voorhees N.J. at the Flyers Skate Zone.

Gagne, 29, originally was supposed to miss six-to-eight weeks is still at least two weeks away from being able to return to game action with the Flyers. Gagne was extremely satisfied with the results of his session.

“I see the difference right away. When I’m skating I feel all of my muscles firing like they should be,” Gagne said. “I’m not using different muscles that should not be firing. Right now, I feel like everything is in place and everything is in balance. I feel strong, and I don’t have that pain that I had before.”

“Game-shape wise, shooting the puck, and making plays one-on-one I am still a step behind, but it will feel good skating the next two weeks with the boys.”

Through the next couple weeks maybe less, Gagne won’t participate in any one-on-one drills or contact sessions.

“He actually looked pretty good. I was surprised that he was moving as well as he did, and he was able to participate in most of the practice and the [bag] skate at the end as well,” added coach John Stevens. “I was encouraged by that.”

There is a chance that Gagne could be with the club when the Flyers face the Boston Bruins at the 2010 Winter Classic on New Year’s Day.

Danny Briere also returned to practice. Briere missed the last game due to the flu. Not a reported reoccurring groin issue. Briere should be back in the lineup Thursday when the Flyers host the Vancouver Canucks.

Source: Philadelphia Flyers

 

Comments
One Response to “Simon Gagne Skates With Team Today”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Read this article: Faceoff with Chris […]



Leave a Reply

